Tech, scholarships, opinions and general information

NNPC/Chevron National University Scholarship Awards 2016/2017

Submission of applications is currently ongoing for the 2016/2017 edition of the annual NNPC/Chevron National University Scholarship Awards.

Chevron NNPC logo

Google Images/NDLink

About the Award

The National University Scholarship awards, a product of the Joint Venture (JV) between Chevron Nigeria Limited and the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), have been offered for several years already and this year will not be an exception. This might just be your turn to benefit from the largesse. So without further ado, let’s get down to relevant information you need to apply for the NNPC/Chevron National University Scholarship Awards 2016/2017.


To be eligible to apply for the NNPC/Chevron National University Scholarship Awards 2016/2017, you must be:

* A full-time, second-year (200-level) student in a Nigerian university.
* Enrolled for any of the following study programmes:

1. Accountancy
2. Agricultural Engineering and Agricultural Science
3. Architecture
4. Business Administration and Economics
5. Chemical Engineering
6. Civil Engineering
7. Computer Science
8. Electrical and Electronic Engineering
9. Environmental Studies and Surveying
10. Geology and Geophysics
11. Law
12. Mass Communication and Journalism
13. Mechanical and Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
14. Human Medicine, Dentistry and Pharmacy
15. Petroleum Engineering

Application and Deadline

Eligible candidates are expected to submit their applications via the Scholastica website to apply for the scholarship online since only e-applications are accepted. You are going to need scanned copies of the following to apply:

• Recent passport photograph (not older than three months) with white background, measuring 450 by 450 pixels and not larger than 200KB in size.
• School ID card
• Admission letter
• O’ Level result
• JAMB result, and
• Birth certificate

The documents should be descriptively named in accordance to what they represent.

Deadline for submission of e-applications has been fixed on 9th March, 2016. So hurry to get your application in if you are interested in the benefitting from the NNPC/Chevron National University Scholarship Awards 2016/2017. But you are not allowed to Agbami Medical and Engineering Professionals Scholarship Award, which is also on at this time, since it is also affiliated to Chevron.

Multiple applications per person will lead to automatic disqualification. Only shortlisted candidates will be contacted. Check the Scholastica website for further details about the NNPC/Chevron National University Scholarship Awards 2016/2017, including frequently-asked questions and further information about the application process.

Good luck! © 2015 Frontier Theme